ABOUT US

We want you to know us as much as we do

We at LVCA approach academic excellence by addressing Character, Attitude, Service, and then Academics. We realize that each of these compliments the other in encouraging each child to reach his/her full potential.

Our teachers and staff are dedicated to helping each child discover their unique potential – academically, socially and personally.  We invite you to learn more about us and to visit our classrooms soon.

MISSION AND VISION

We look forward to getting to know your child.  Our program addresses each child individually. 

Our mission is:

  • To build their confidence
  • To develop a love of learning
  • Strive to give each student a solid foundation for life
  • Present the truth’s outlined in the Bible, God’s Holy Word

LVCA STAFF

John Dupree

LVCA Administrator / Assistant Pastor
jwdupree@lvbc.org

Robin Touhey

Administrative Assistant
leonvalleycasecretary@gmail.com

Galilee Grace Gomez

ACE Learning Center Supervisor
ggomez@lvcasa.org

Amber Jones

Pre-K Teacher
ajones@lvcasa.org

Jessica Layton-Salvador

Pre-K Teacher
jsalvador@lvcasa.org

Rochelle Potter

Kindergarten Teacher
rpotter@lvcasa.org

Ellie Tupponce

1st Grade Teacher
etupponce@lvcasa.org

Donna Hoover

2nd Grade Teacher
dhoover@lvcasa.org

Vira Detiveaux

3rd Grade Teacher
vdetiveaux@lvcasa.org

Jessica Martinez

4th Grade Teacher
jmartinez@lvcasa.org

Hannah Coburn

5th Grade Teacher
hcoburn@lvcasa.org

Maria Christy

Arts and P.E. Teacher

Cynthia Barksdale

Librarian

LEON VALLEY CHRISTIAN ACADEMY

7990 Grissom Rd.

San Antonio, Texas 78251

PH: (210) 684-5662

FAX: (210) 798-0021

Office Hours: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Email: leonvalleycasecretary@gmail.com

Don't Be Shy

Drop us a line anytime, and our secretary will respond to you as soon as possible.